Illinois State Agencies

The Illinois Board of Higher Education
431 East Adams, 2nd Floor
Springfield, Illinois 62701-1404
Institutional Complaint Hotline: 217.557.7359 
Institutional Complaint System:
Phone: 217.782.2551 
Fax: 217.782.8548 
Toll free: 888.261.2881 

Florida State Agencies

Trinity International University-Florida is licensed by the Commission for Independent Education, Florida Department of Education, license #2605 and license #5814. Contact with the Commission may be made as follows:

Commission for Independent Education
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 1414
Tallahassee FL 32399-0400

Phone:  850.245.3200
Toll free: 888.224.6684

California State Agencies

Trinity Law School is accredited by the State Bar of California
State Bar of California
180 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 91405

Phone: 415.538.2000

Other State Agencies

State of North Carolina

Degree program(s) of study offered by Trinity International University have been declared exempt from the requirements for licensure under the provisions of North Carolina General Statutes (G.S.) 116-15(d) for exemption from licensure with respect to religious education.  Exemption from licensure is not based upon any assessment of program quality under established licensing standards.

  • Trinity College Bachelor of Arts in Christian Ministries
  • TEDS Certificate in Christian Studies

Approval to offer online education in other states

Trinity International University has been approved by Illinois to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements. NC-SARA is a voluntary, regional approach to state oversight of postsecondary distance education.

Trinity International University is approved specifically to offer online courses to residents of the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky (TEDS distance education courses and TGS M.A. in Bioethics courses only), Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington DC, Washington (state), West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

Residents of other states may be able to enroll if the University is able to gain approval from the student’s state of residence’s higher education authorities; please contact our admissions office for further information.